Teachers, Nurses assign as IMT members of Alaminos City

To reinforce the task force group of the Local Government Unit of Alaminos City and to support them in their quest to combat the crisis caused by the COVID-19, the Schools Division Office of Alaminos City, headed by Dr. Lorna G. Bugayong, CESO VI, has assigned teachers and non-teaching personnel to serve as members of the Incident Management Team (IMT) of the city from March 23 to April 14, 2020.

While learners, other teachers and other non-teaching personnel were tasked to stay at home to be safe from the threats of this global pandemic that are being experienced nowadays, the following teachers who are also designated as school coordinators of the Disaster Risk Reduction Management in their respective schools are tasked to render services as IMT members: Jeffries V. Jimenez (Polo National High School), Ma. Rowena F. Tugade (Inerangan National High School), Cherry Pie L. Untaran (Pandan Elementary School), Ricky C. Tenepere (Pangapisan Integrated School), Charlie R. Rabago (Popantay Elementary School), Mary Cris M. Razote (Magsaysay Elementary School), John Julius T. Campued (Pangapisan Integrated School) and Laarni R. Pastor (Ildefonso Quimson Community High School). In addition, Glenn Martin T. Raroque, one of the nurses in the Division Office and Jennalyn Orlanda, the school nurse of Alaminos City National High School, were also included as members of the city’s IMT.

On the other hand, SDS Bugayong has already approved the authorization to serve of the said teachers and personnel who are deployed as members of the city’s IMT. Furthermore, these teachers and personnel shall keep their post at the City Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office and shall tract important data of Persons Under Monitoring (PUM), Persons Under Investigation (PUI) and possible COVID-19 patients to ensure the safety and welfare of all people in the city. (Diana Marie G. Oiguan, SEPS-HRD with Planning and Research)